Sports Council

Sports Council

In the words of Nelson Mandela
“Sport is probably the most effective means of communication in the modern world. It cuts across all cultural and language barriers to reach out directly to billions of people world - wide”

Sports Council is a unit of Child Education Society created in the year 2004 (6th August) for the promotion of sports education among students of all units of Bal Bharati schools.
Late Shri L. R. Channa ,President of Child Education Society, a Sports enthusiast, former Captain of Railway Board, Ranjee Team, was the guiding force, the man who first thought of Sports Council. The Sports Council has achieved unprecedented success in raising the bar of sport standards in all units of Bal Bharati schools under his patronage  along with 100 percent commitment from school leaders.
Not only every child gets exposure to games, physical and health education but also the schools have created opportunities for the children to showcase their talent and potentiality in different disciplines of Games and Sports at various State, National and International Competitions.

Sport is an integral part of our curriculum and it has been given the same importance alongside academics and other co-curricular activities.Schools have been provided with qualified faculty for imparting training with world class infrastructure.

Sports Council has focused on following aspects for sports development:

Health Is Supreme

No other activity is as productive in gaining endurance, strengthening of muscles and overall physical fitness as sports. To attain a fit body and pleasing and attractive personality, one needs to play sports.

Super Brain
Playing increases sharpness of mind and mental strength. Sport teaches how to handle failure with dignity, while enjoying victories to the maximum. Also, it trains people to handle crunch situations, where stress can try and pull them down. All positive traits for a healthy mind and a healthy persona can be gained from sports.

De-stressed
Sports are the healthiest way to de-stress. Playing a game relaxes one’s mind and also provides a positive outlook to life. A hard day at work can be really taxing and strenuous both for the mind and the soul. In such circumstances, what can be the best way to deal with the parched nerves than to jump into a pool of warm water and swim your way out of it!

Instills Confidence & Discipline

Self confidence is boosted by excelling in sports and while trying to excel, discipline becomes a part of life. Anyone who takes sports seriously knows the importance of discipline and the determination to succeed. He also becomes dedicated and responsible, in turn, becoming more successful and confident.

Team Player
Most of the popular games are team events and those played individually also have team versions. Playing team games makes a person more comfortable with others. It improves the interpersonal skills and makes a person efficient as a team player. He generates positive vibes that help him to work in any scenario with different people, who have different senses and sensibilities.

Over these years Physical Fitness Programme for all has been implemented in true spirit. Our children have excelled in various disciplines in Games and Sports at the National and International Level.

The Sports Council has also organized Professional Training Programmes for the teachers and coaches of physical education from time to time to upgrade their professional competency.

The All India Inter Unit Sports Meet is one of the platforms where the children from all different units of Bal Bharati come together to demonstrate their talents in a very healthy atmosphere. At the 9th All India Inter Unit Sports Meet 2015 at Bal Bharati Public School Manesar, around 1100 Boys and Girls from all across the country from Bal Bharati schools took part and made the meet a great success.

The members of Sports Council are :

1 Mr Nikhil Channa nchanna@balbharati.org
2 Ms Meenu Goswami

Pitampura

meenugoswami@rediffmail.com

bbpspp@balbharati.org

mgoswami@balbharati.org

3 Ms Suruchi Gandhi

Dwarka

principal_bbpsdw@yahoo.com

bbpsdw@balbharati.org

suruchi.gandhi@balbharati.org

4 Mr L V Sehgal

Gangaram

bbpsgrh@balbharati.org

lvsehgal@balbharati.org

5 Mr Harsh Kumar

Manesar

bbpsmn@balbharati.org

bbps.mn@gmail.com

harsh.kumar@balbharati.org

6 Ms Geeta Gangwani

Rohini

bbpsrh@balbharati.org

geeta.gangwani@balbharati.org

7 Mr Arvind Bhatia

Brij vihar

arvindbhatia@balbharati.org

bbpsbv@balbharati.org

8 Cdr V K Banga vkbanga@balbharati.org
9 Mr R G Khullar rkhullarprinters@gmail.com
10 Ms Smita Kapoor smita.kapoor5200@gmail.com
11 Mr Sheel Sharma, 9810444423 sheel345@yahoo.com
12 Ms Shweta Gogia shweta.gogia@balbharati.org

cesshweta@gmail.com

13 President CES presidentces@balbharati.org
14 Mr Surajit Chatterjee

Ratnagiri

bbpsratnagiri@gmail.com

bbpsrg@balbharati.org

surajit.chatterjee@balbharati.org

15 Mr Shalabh Sharma

Jharli

bbpsjharli@gmail.com

bbpsjharli@balbharati.org

shalabh.sharma@balbharati.org

16 Mr Shalabh Nigam

Sipat

bbpsntpcsipat@yahoo.co.in

shalab.nigam@balbharati.org

bbpssipat@balbharati.org

17 Ms M Padmaja

Simhadri

balbharatisimhadri@yahoo.in

m.padmaja@balbharati.org

bbpssh@balbharati.org

18 Dr Neeru Talwar

Khargone

ntalwarbbps@gmail.com

bbpskhargone@balbharati.org

neeru.talwar@balbharati.org

19 Mr Hitesh Tiwari

Annupur

bbpsap@balbharati.org

hitesh.tiwari@balbharati.org

20 Mr. Surya Narayan Mohanty

Darlipali

bbpsdp@balbharati.org

suryanarayan.mohanty@balbharati.org

21 Mr Kalpesh Kumar

Jhanor

kalpeshk.kayasth@balbharati.org
22 Ms Geeta Bhardwaj

Gadarwara

geeta.bhardwaj@balbharati.org

saimegeeta@gmail.com

geeta.bhardwaj@balbharati.org

23 Ms Saoli Dutta

Nabi Nagar

saoli.dutta@balbharati.org
24 Ms Kalpana Dwivedi

Navi Mumbai

bbpsnm@balbharati.org

kalpana.dwivedi@balbharati.org

25 Col Anil Sharma

Solan

bbpssolan@balbharati.org
26 Ms Geeta S

Kudgi

bbpskudgi@balbharati.org

geetas@balbharati.org

27 Mr Kuldeep Singh

Nishatpura

kuldeep.singh@balbharati.org

bbpsnp@balbharati.org

28 Mr Akhawari Nil Kishore Sinha

Neelbad

nilkishore.sinha@balbharati.org
29 Mr Ashish Sawhney

Ludhiana

ashish.sahni@balbharati.org
30 Ms. Jyoti Gupta

Khandwa

jyoti.gupta@balbharati.org
31 Mrs Asha Prabhakar

Noida

bbpsnd@balbharati.org

asha.prabhakar@ balbharati.org

32 Ms.Nandita Batta  (Co-ordinator)

Sunshine World (Play School)

H Block, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar Ludhiana

info@mysunshineworld.org

 

© 2021 Bal Bharati Public School
Our Schools